Collective bargaining

At CAPE, we work to secure the best possible collective agreements for you, our members. Our goal is to support, protect and advance your rights and interests — effectively, accountably and for the benefit of all those we represent. 

A member-driven process

Every bargaining team is made up of expert CAPE staff and member volunteers to ensure your needs are front-and-centre in each negotiation. We survey members to confirm priorities for each agreement, and bring those to the attention of the employers we deal with. As part of our commitment to accountability, we keep our members engaged and informed every step of the way. 

 

A proactive and professional approach

CAPE is the bargaining agent for employees in the Economics and Social Science Services (EC) and Translation (TR) groups, as well as employees of the Library of Parliament (LoP) and the Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer (OPBO) and some civilian members of the RCMP. We negotiate fair and timely federal public service collective agreements for our members, preparing well in advance of each agreement’s renewal. 

Learn more about the latest updates: 

Need more information?

Your CAPE labour relations officer is ready to answer your questions.

Find your officer

Négociation collective

À l’ACEP, nous nous efforçons d’obtenir les meilleures conventions collectives pour nos membres. Nous avons pour objectif de soutenir, de protéger et de promouvoir vos droits et vos intérêts — et ce de manière efficace, responsable et au profit de toutes les personnes que nous représentons.


Un processus axé sur les besoins des membres

Chaque équipe de négociation est composée d’employés et de membres bénévoles qualifiés de l’ACEP, qui veillent à ce que vos besoins soient au centre de chaque négociation. Nous consultons nos membres afin de définir les priorités applicables à chaque convention et de les porter à l’attention des employeurs avec lesquels nous négocions. Pour plus de transparence,   nous mobilisons nos membres et les tenons informés à chaque étape du processus.

 

Une approche à la fois proactive et professionnelle

L’ACEP est l’agent négociateur des employés des groupes Économique et services de sciences sociales (EC) et Traduction (TR), ainsi que des employés de la Bibliothèque du Parlement (BdP) et du Bureau du directeur parlementaire du budget (BDPB) et de certains membres civils de la GRC. Nous négocions en temps opportun des conventions collectives équitables pour nos membres employés de la fonction publique fédérale, en nous préparant bien avant le renouvellement de chaque convention. 

Découvrez les mises à jour les plus récentes :

Vous avez besoin d'information?

Votre agent des relations de travail de l’ACEP se tient à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

Trouvez votre agent