Atlantic Regional Council

The Atlantic Regional Council was created in 2018 and represents our Maritime locals. 

Terms of Reference

The objective of the Council is to provide regional support that fits our Atlantic members’ needs. These meetings will be held twice a year; once in the spring and once in the fall. Location will be based on cost and availability of venues and to vary between all 4 regions. 

Click here for complete Terms of Reference. 

Meeting Minutes


Atlantic Regional Council Members

Greg Phillips ARC Chair
CAPE President
Sophia Nicole Ir ARC Co-chair
Fisheries and Oceans Canada (NB)
Madeline Tweel Veterans Affairs Canada (PEI)
Matthew English Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (NB)
Scott Crawford  Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (PEI)
Alain Poirier Veterans Affairs Canada (PEI)
Lisa Taggart Royal Canadian Mounted Police (PEI)
Teresa Pound  Veterans Affairs Canada (PEI)
Krista Clark Justice Canada (NS)
Fred Phelan Fisheries and Oceans Canada (NL)
Paul Glavin Fisheries and Oceans Canada (NL)
James Bradley Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (NL)
Arthur Reide Thomas Fisheries and Oceans Canada (NS)

CAPE Staff

Mireille Vallière
CAPE Labour Relations Officer
Michel Nungisa  CAPE Labour Relations Officer
Julie Courty ARC Secretary