Communications Advisory Committee

The Communications Advisory Committee acts as a consultative group in support of CAPE’s Communications, Public Affairs and Government Relations team by helping identify advocacy, communications and stakeholder relations gaps, needs and opportunities. Members may be consulted on special projects. The committee may be constituted of a mix of National Executive Committee representatives and other volunteer members.


CAPE is in the process of re-establishing the membership to all NEC sub-committee, including the Communications Advisory Committee

A Call for Volunteers has or will be issued in the near future. If you have any questions regarding this process, please send an email to 

Terms of Reference

The Communications, Public Affairs and Government Relations team is responsible for member and stakeholder engagement, as well as for advocacy, campaigns, public affairs, and knowledge and reputation management. For the team to best serve CAPE’s members and the association, it needs to be able to consult with member representatives to develop strategies, tactics and products that are best aligned with members’ needs.

Click here for complete Terms of Reference.

Meeting Minutes


There are presently no meetings or events scheduled for the Communications Advisory Committee. 

Members of Communications Advisory Committee

Greg Phillips
CAPE National President 
Statistics Canada
Camille Awada
CAPE EC/Lop Vice-President
Statistics Canada
André Picotte
CAPE TR Vice-President  
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Peter Ives Health Canada
Scott Crawford Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Granda Kopytko Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Jaimie Lafontaine Department of Indigenous Services Canada

CAPE Staff

Cassandre  Gbegbe Committee Secretary
Katia Thériault  Director of Communications and Public Affairs 
Dina Epale Advocacy and Public Affairs Advisor
Laura Gauthier Senior Communications Advisor
Sarra Ndayishimiye Communications Specialist 
Patrick O'Reilly Communications Assistant