Elections and Resolutions Committee

This committee organizes and oversees election and voting processes, including proposed changes to the constitution and by-laws, with some notable exceptions including ratification of tentative collective agreements. 

Importante Note: Members of this committee are prohibited from running for election. A candidate for an election cannot be a member of the committee that oversees the fairness of the election.

Meeting Minutes

Click here for the latest meeting minutes.


There are presently no meetings or events scheduled for the Elections and Resolutions Committee. 

Members of the Elections and Resolutions Committee

Ashifa Jiwa
Environment and Climate Change
Andrew Dzuba 
Public Health Agency of Canada
Hongli Wang Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Ivan Jelecan Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Carolina Bonilla Employment and Social Development Canada
Ian Gallant Employment and Social Development Canada
Desmond Fisher Public Services and Procurement Canada
Tara Rajan Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

CAPE Staff

Patricia Kumbakisaka Committee Secretary
Jean Ouellette  Executive Director