CAPE President José Aggrey appointed to Public Service Pension Advisory Committee for three year term.

January 17, 2007 In November 2006, Mr. Aggrey was appointed by the Governor in Council to the Public Service Pension Advisory Committee for a three year term.
The other Staff Side members of the National Joint Council on the Public Service Pension Advisory Committee are M. Arjun Patil, Vice-President of the Association of Canadian Financial Officers, and Mr. Jean-Guy Soulière, Executive Director of the Federal Superannuates National Association. This will be Mr. Soulière's second appointment.
Four new members were appointed on the Employer’s side: Jean-Claude Bouchard, President, Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Ms. Yazmine Laroche, Assistant Deputy Minister, Infrastructure Canada Mr. Michael Wolfson, Assistant Chief Statistician, Statistics Canada Ms. Basia Ruta, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Environment Canada
Mr. John Knubley, Associate Deputy Minister, Natural Resources Canada, was re-appointed for a three-year term.
The Committee's mandate is to review matters respecting the administration, benefit design and funding under the Public Service Pension Plan and to make recommendations to the President about these matters. The Committee is an important forum to seek input on plan members' and pensioners' views regarding their pension plan.