Bill Krause Acclaimed as Association President for 6th Term

September 12, 2002 At the close of SSEA National Executive Committee Nominations on August 16, it became clear that Bill Krause would serve his 6th consecutive term as Association President – having been acclaimed for the last 4.
“It continues to be a tremendous privilege to serve the membership of this Association, and to participate in its ongoing growth and success,” said Bill Krause. “The coming years promise to be an exciting period for our membership, with our ongoing growth and expansion, and our increased consultative responsibilities. Our visibility in the federal government continues to increase as our membership grows…”
All ES Directors were similarly acclaimed, and your National Executive will be composed of the following 5 ES representatives – José Aggrey, Sandra Chatterton, Deirdre Gillieson, Allan Gordon and Maurice Korol.
3 individuals were nominated for the position of Association Vice President, and 6 individuals were nominated for the 5 available SI Director positions.
Running for the position of Vice President are José Aggrey, Stan Spak and Bryon Zizman.
Running for the positions of SI Director are Tom Furmanczyk, Bob McVicar, Ruth Moreau, Sylvain Ouellet, Anna Sipos and Nicoleta Woinarosky.
All elections will be conducted through the mail. Members can expect to receive the candidates’ information as well as mail-in ballots in late September. Candidates will be invited to introduce themselves at the upcoming Annual General Meeting, scheduled for October 17th, 2002. Elections will close on November 15th at 12:00 noon.
In addition to the elections, members will be asked to vote on a resolution submitted by members in Rimouski, Quebec. The details of this resolution will be included with the documentation regarding the Annual General Meeting, and the elections material. Members will have an opportunity to discuss the issue at the AGM, and will be asked to vote prior to November November 15 at 12:00 noon.
This years’ annual general meeting will be held on October 17th at 5:30 p.m. at the Crown Plaza Hotel, 101 Lyon Street in downtown Ottawa. Registration begins at 5:00 p.m.