Nec _cover

National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee is the democratically-elected body that governs our association. NEC members establish our objectives and policies. It comprises the president, two vice-presidents (one for ECs and members at the LoP and one for TRs), and 15 directors. 

NEC Sub-Committees

NEC members also chair and participate on various sub-committees that oversee important areas of interest and larger projects. These sub-committees are often a great way for members to get involved in their union.

Local Leadership Council

The Local Leadership Council consists of the President, national vice-presidents and members of the executive committees of locals and all stewards. Members discuss matters of importance to the local leadership and can make and vote on recommendations to the NEC. Members of the Local Leadership Council meet twice a year.

Presidents' Council

The Presidents' Council consists of the president, national vice-presidents, and the local presidents. This committee meets twice a year to discuss matters of importance to the association. This committee also can make recommendations to the national executive council.